https://discord.umbraco.com logo
#social
Title
# social
k

kevinjump

11/11/2021, 12:28 PM
what do people think about the History clean up coming in v9.1 ? https://umbraco.com/blog/umbraco-91-release-candidate/#history Specifically the defaults are : "remove all versions that are more than 4 days old except for the latest version which will be kept for 90 days." to me 4 days for anything but the latest version seems a little harsh, in my experience most content on a site isn't edited that often - doesn't this mean that for the majority of pages on a site, if they are edited say no more than once a month they will only ever really have the latest version saved ? or does that mean you will have the published version, and the version before that for 90 days, and then all other versions will be gone ? - again 4 days seems a little harsh as a default here ? but i wonder what other people think ?